Home > Bloody Cuts - Episode 1: Lock Up - 6 > Bloody Cuts – Episode 1: Lock Up – 6

Bloody Cuts – Episode 1: Lock Up – 6


Director – Ben Kent

Cast – Josh Burdett, Rory Harper

Release Year – 2011

Reviewed by John of the Dead

“Lock Up” sang a familiar song to me as I spent years “locking up” a facility late at night and by my lonesome. I’d always hear creepy loud noises as I made my way down the final hallway before freedom, and the same applies to the lone character in this story by Ben Franklin. Ben Kent’s direction is fairly good and it seems like he made the most of his Canon 7D camera’s abilities. At only three minutes of actual runtime this is a quick and easy experience, but Kent does not skimp on the atmosphere or the awesome musical score. These elements play into the horror, which was not only a bit quick but pretty effective as well. As the first entry into the Bloody Cuts series this definitely shows potential.

Rating: 6/10

You can view the film by clicking here or by watching the video below…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment